La noticia nos la ha servido el grupo, o lo que es lo mismo, la dupla Daltrey & Townshend,  hace unas horas, y es que el próximo 3 de noviembre verá la luz el The Who hits  50, un doble recopilatorio que tiene la particularidad de incluir un tema nuevo llamado “Be Lucky”.

La verdad que no deja de ser una manera más, la habitual en estos casos, de hacernos pasar por caja, pero quién puede resistirse a tanta obra maestra junta. Eso sí, también seria de agradecer que los diseñadores se hubiesen esforzado un poco más en el diseño de la portada.


CD 1

01. Zoot Suit
02. I Can’t Explain
03. Anyway Anyhow Anywhere
04. My Generation
05. Substitute
06. The Kids Are Alright
07. I’m A Boy
08. Happy Jack
09. Boris the Spider
10. Pictures of Lily
11. The Last Time
12. I Can See For Miles
13. Call Me Lightning
14. Dogs
15. Magic Bus
16. Pinball Wizard
17. I’m Free
18. The Seeker
19. Summertime Blues (live)
20. See Me, Feel Me
21. Won’t Get Fooled Again (single edit)
22. Let’s See Action
23. Bargain
24. Behind Blue Eyes

CD 2

01. Baba O’ Riley
02. Join Together
03. Relay
04. 5:15
05. Love Reign O’er Me
06. Postcard
07. Squeeze Box
08. Slip Kid
09. Who Are You
10. Trick of the Light
11. You Better You Bet
12. Don’t Let the Coat
13. Athena
14. Eminence Front
15. It’s Hard
16. Real Good Looking Boy
17. It’s Not Enough
18. Be Lucky

Tal como reza la nota publicada en el Facebook:










There is no more significant a milestone in Rock Music than the 50th Anniversary. Alongside The Beatles and The Stones, THE WHO complete the holy trinity of British Rock bands that have the honour of celebrating that landmark. Through the decades, THE WHO redefined rock music as we know it and their influence continues in all areas of popular culture to this day.


THE WHO HITS 50! is the definitive collection of the band’s greatest tracks from their very first recordings as The High Numbers right up to the present day with the brand new track ‘BE LUCKY’.


A classic Who rocker ‘BE LUCKY’ is THE WHO’s first new material in eight years. The track was produced by Dave Eringa, best known for his work with the Manic Street Preachers and Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey.


Recorded at the end of the summer at British Grove and Yellow Fish Studios, ‘BE LUCKY’ features long time Who live players Zak Starkey (drums) and Pino Palladino (bass) with the keyboards being provided by ex-Style Council and Dexys sideman Mick Talbot. In keeping with their ongoing support for Teenage Cancer charities, the band have donated their royalties from the song to Teen Cancer America, a charity founded in 2011 by Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend.


THE WHO HITS 50! is released on 3 November to coincide with the band’s 50th anniversary tour of the same name which starts in Glasgow on 30 November and ends at The O2 Arena in London on 18 December.

Hacer Comentario

Su dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

cuatro × 5 =

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.