Si ya el pasado día 11 de abril el blog recogía la noticia de que la publiación del nuevo trabajo de Judas Priest veria la luz en Junio de este año, ayer día 16 en se dieron a conocer mas detalles sobre “Nostradamus”.

Según Billboard al final no será 18 los temas que compondrán el nuevo trabajo de la banda de Rob Halford y . Al final el Track List de “Nostradamus” , si la información aparecida en la web es correcta, estará compuesto por un total de 22 temas

En la misma noticia se recogen unas declaraciones de Rob Halford referentes al nuevo disco en las que nos cuenta el proceso de creación del disco y el trabajo que les ha supuesto crear la obra musical tomando como referencia la amplia documentación existente sobre el profeta.

Rob Halford sobre Nostradamus:

“Making ‘Nostradamus’ was a new experience for us in JUDAS PRIEST, insomuch as this was going to be a conceptual writing and recording event,” PRIEST singer Rob Halford tells “His life is well-documented, so for us it was all about taking the significant episodes he went through, and then with the right emotion, create music and lyrics that would convey them.”

“As we recorded and listened to the music, and much like a lot of PRIEST songs, you cannot help but see images in your mind. We constantly thought about special effects and visual elements that will connect musically that we want to use onstage when we will perform all of ‘Nostradamus’ live,” he says. “Again, like every song we compose, the transition from studio to concert is one we think about and make sure we can deliver the goods.”

Nostradamus. Track List:

The albums tracklisting is as follows:

  • 01. Dawn of Creation *
  • 02. Prophecy
  • 03. Awakening *
  • 04. Revelations
  • 05. The Four Horsemen *
  • 06. War
  • 07. Sands of Time *
  • 08. Pestilence And Plague
  • 09. Death
  • 10. Peace *
  • 11. Conquest
  • 12. Lost Love
  • 13. Persecution
  • 14. Solitude *
  • 15. Exiled
  • 16. Alone
  • 17. Shadows In the Flame *
  • 18. Visions
  • 19. Hope *
  • 20. New Beginnings
  • 21. Calm Before the Storm *
  • 22. Nostradamus

* Intro pieces of music/interludes going into the main track.

Contenido perteneciente a The Best Music. Puedes seguirnos tambien en Twitter y en Facebook.

4 Respuestas

  1. Capitain Poon

    Pero aun esta vivos estos tios? Yo pensaba que el Rob se lo hacia solito, ya sabes…..Un abrazo aguelo

  2. Anonymous

    JUDAS PRIEST es la banda creadora del metal junto con Black S.

  3. Anonymous

    Retail rip mp3@192kbps CBR

    Nostradamus is a concept album by English heavy metal band Judas Priest, focusing on the 16th century prophet Nostradamus.[1] The band’s first concept album,[2] it was originally intended to be released in late 2006 before being pushed to a 2007 release,[3] and was released on June 16th 2008 on Epic records.

    Guitarist K.K. Downing revealed in a February 2007 interview with Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles that 18 tracks had been recorded with a total length of more than 90 minutes and that there was not much he would like to cut down. In November 2007, singer Rob Halford indicated that it was still undecided whether it would be a double-disc set or not. In April 2008, it was confirmed that the album would be released as a double-CD/triple vinyl LP.

    Musically, the album contains symphonic orchestrations including the use of keyboards and choirs which is unlike anything the band has previously attempted before.

    In November 2007 the band began mixing the album. During its summer 2008 tour, the band plans to include shows where the album is performed in its entirety.

    According to, the album was released in Europe on June 16, 2008 and June 17 in United States. Three configurations of Nostradamus have been issued. The most common is a regular jewel-cased double CD, but there is also be a “CD deluxe hardbound version,” which features a 48-page booklet, while a “super deluxe version” includes three vinyl records (in addition to the CD deluxe packaging, plus a poster).

    Story line

    Nostradamus centres around the life and times of the prophet. The first disc details various prophecies he has about the future and the end of the world. This leads to him being exiled. Later on, after his death, the world realizes just how right he was.

    Track listing

    Disc 1

    1. “Dawn of Creation” * – 2:31
    2. “Prophecy” – 5:26
    3. “Awakening” * – 0:52
    4. “Revelations” – 7:05
    5. “The Four Horsemen” * – 1:35
    6. “War” – 5:04
    7. “Sands of Time” * – 2:36
    8. “Pestilence and Plague” – 5:08
    9. “Death” – 7:33
    10. “Peace” * – 2:21
    11. “Conquest” – 4:42
    12. “Lost Love” – 4:28
    13. “Persecution” – 6:34

    Disc 2

    1. “Solitude” * – 1:22
    2. “Exiled” – 6:32
    3. “Alone” – 7:50
    4. “Shadows in the Flame” * – 1:10
    5. “Visions” – 5:28
    6. “Hope” * – 2:09
    7. “New Beginnings” – 4:56
    8. “Calm Before the Storm” * – 2:05
    9. “Nostradamus” – 6:46
    10. “Future of Mankind” – 8:29

    * * Intro pieces of music going into the main track


Hacer Comentario

Su dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.